Learning Can Be Hard :S

I had a hard time this weekend motivating myself for my learning project.  Any free time I got it seemed like I was instantly distracted from my task and my attention was pulled somewhere else.  Tonight I was actually able to sit down and learn some new Japanese phrases however I find my mind wandering very quickly back to school and upcoming deadlines on projects.  It has been hard fitting in time to learn and so it feels like I am slowing down.

All hope is not lost though.  My plan for this week is to use spare minutes between classes, in line at Tim Horton’s (probably a good hour right there), etc to increase my knowledge of Japanese.  I downloaded an app on my phone that will help me accomplish this. With it I will be able rehearse phrases during any spare moments that I have.  Thank you smart phones!

Here is a quick video I found on GOOD Education, a site I started to follow this week.  It helps show how powerful a desire to learn and learn from others can be.

LEARN from Rick Mereki on Vimeo.

One thought on “Learning Can Be Hard :S

  1. I hear ya! Life seems to have gotten in the way of my specific learning project, too! You have a good plan to get back on track. I hope I can get my great ideas to start to take shape, soon! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

