Learning Project Update

So I’ve found it hard to dedicate a lot of time to my learning project over the last little while with all the projects I’ve been having come due in some of my classes. Using my cellphone and the Speak Japanese App I have been able to practice and learn some short phrases during any spare moments I may have throughout the day.  Below you will find a link to a Voicethread I have made of my progress over the last little while.
http://voicethread.com/book.swf?b=2326366
Hopefully I can find more time in the coming future and begin to work up to sentences and short conversations. Until next time, matanei.

7 thoughts on “Learning Project Update

  1. Your learning project is so awesome. My friend learned Japanese and it takes a lot of time and patience, looks like you’re doing well with it! Kudos to you.

  2. Hey I’m Amanda from the University of South Alabama. I found your blog off your teacher’s blog. I think it is awesome that you are learning a foreign language. I only know Spanish it at that it is very simple phrases. To me the best way to learn is to start with those simple, frequently said phrases and then work your way to conversations. Find those friends that do know some Japanese and ask them to speak to you in in Japanese and you will find that you learn it that much faster. I wish you all the luck!

    • Hey Amanda. Thanks for the encouragement and helpful advice. Friends who know Japanese are in high demand… but in short supply for me. I’m kind of an anime junkie though so I’ve found watching anime and mumbling phrases I recognize to be helpful (however much this horrifies my roommate). I checked out your blog and its pretty neat. Your EDM class looks like it would be very similar to my ECMP 355 class.

Leave a Reply

